95th Annual Sweet Briar Horse Show

Posted on October 29, 2021 by Dana Poleski

Abby Bell ’22 with Sweet Briar's Mulligan Abby Bell ’22 with Sweet Briar’s Mulligan

Isabelle Mesiarik ’25 with her own Validation Isabelle Mesiarik ’25 and Validation

Ella Peterson ’25 with Sweet Briar's Rocksino Ella Peterson ’25 with Sweet Briar’s Rocksino

Sarah Southard ’24 and Ann Martin's King of Hearts Sarah Southard ’24 and Ann Martin’s King of Hearts

Kate McLauchlan ’25 with her own Scarlett O'Hara Kate McLauchlan ’25 and Scarlett O’Hara

Paige Kennedy ’25 with SBC's KEC Jakson Paige Kennedy ’25 with Sweet Briar’s KEC Jakson

It was a perfect October day for the 95th Annual Sweet Briar Horse Show, which coincided with one of our Fall Open Houses. Riders from Sweet Briar and the surrounding area had a great competition in front of a crowd of visitors and fans.

Here are some Sweet Briar riders show highlights:

  • Champion Open Hunter and winner of the Open Hunter Perpetual Trophy: Isabelle Mesiarik ’25 riding Validation

  • Champion Adult Hunter and winner of the Harriet Howell Rogers Challenge Trophy: Emmy Longest ’24 riding Sweet Briar’s Dorado

  • Reserve Champion Adult Hunter: Chloe Kerschl ’22 riding Amber Ide’s Chicago

  • Winner of the SWVHJA Adult Medal: Chloe Kerschl ’22 riding Amber Ide’s Chicago

  • Champion Children’s Hunter: Ella Peterson ’25 riding Sweet Briar’s Rocksino

  • Winner of the SWVHJA Hunter Seat Medal: Ella Peterson ’25 riding Sweet Briar’s Rocksino

  • Special Adult Hunter Champion and winner of the Phillip Stone Perpetual Trophy: Abby Bell ’22 and Mulligan

  • Reserve Champion Special Adult Hunter: Sarah Southard ’24 riding Ann Martin’s Cardino

  • Champion Special Children’s Hunter: Katherine Atherton ’25 riding Sweet Briar’s Jetson

  • Reserve Champion Special Children’s Hunter: Marran Vansickle ’25 riding Rob Robinson’s McCovey Cove

  • Champion Junior Amateur Equitation and winner of the Ladino Memorial Trophy: Katelyn Jones riding Sweet Briar’s Thoreau