ODAC All-Academic Team boasts 46 Sweet Briar students

Posted on July 15, 2016 by Neil Brown

2016 Athletes-group
The Old Dominion Athletic Conference today announced its 2015-16 All-Academic Team, which features 46 Sweet Briar College student-athletes.

In total, 1,846 students participated in an ODAC-sponsored sport and had a 3.25 or higher cumulative GPA for the 2015-16 school year. This is the 10th consecutive year that the Conference’s 17 members have totaled more than 1,000 students on the all-academic squad.

Below is a list of all Vixens named to the ODAC All-Academic Team, as well as a total number of honorees for each team:

Field Hockey: 8
Lacrosse: 10
Riding: 18
Soccer: 7
Softball: 5
Swimming: 8
Tennis: 6

Courtney Barry (Riding)
Kate Bessette (Riding)
Tosha Brown (Soccer/Softball)
Maddie Coleman (Riding)
Anna Colvin (Tennis)
Katie Craig (Tennis/Riding)
Madi Cromwell (Riding)
Emily Dallas (Riding)
Des’rae Davis (Soccer/Tennis)
Emily Dodson (Field Hockey/Softball)
Julia Eckstine (Riding)
Olivia Fabian-Slocum (Riding)
Cassie Fenton (Riding)
Lydia Fleck (Swimming/Lacrosse)
Kristen Frey (Lacrosse/Riding)
Reba Gagne (Field Hockey/Lacrosse)
Kiersten Garcia (Swimming)
Annabeth Griffin (Riding)
Megan Johnston (Field Hockey/Tennis)
Kiley Jolicoeur (Field Hockey/Lacrosse)
Nene Jones (Soccer/Softball)
Katriana Jorgensen (Swimming)
Maddy Lee (Riding)
Jessica Lusby (Field Hockey/Lacrosse)
Katrina Matz (Riding)
Mary McDevitt (Swimming)
Caroline Melia (Riding)
Eve Mergenthaler (Field Hockey/Softball)
Anne Meyer (Riding)
Madi Mills (Tennis)
Elizabeth Phaup (Soccer/Lacrosse)
Ashton Reid (Soccer/Lacrosse)
Erika Rugh (Softball)
Emily Schlosberg (Riding)
Torrey Schwartz (Lacrosse)
Caroline Shepard (Swimming)
Megan Shuford (Riding)
Caroline Thomas (Soccer/Swimming)
Katie Tillson (Soccer/Lacrosse)
Kim Uglum (Riding)
Molly Van Buren (Field Hockey/Swimming)
Calee Whitten (Riding)
Maddy Widjaja (Field Hockey/Lacrosse)
Alicia Wooten (Soccer/Tennis)
Samantha Yew (Tennis)
Claire Zak (Swimming)